CatrionasCastleLogoPinkDarkBlueR.png

Reviews Catriona's Castle

Reviews in www.gigsalad.com

 

 Catriona's Castle is Amazing

Our summer camp program spent a wonderful afternoon exploring the story of Jack and the Beanstalk with the amazing Catriona! From the minute she walked in to the minute she walked out - she had us at "Hello!". This was our first visit with Catriona and will not be our last! Catriona's story telling techniques had young and "old" enthralled. Thank you so much! Already booked our second event and cannot wait!

5 out of 5 stars

  
 Expertise
 Communication
 Professionalism
 Priced Fairly
 Adaptability
  
Reviewer:Cathy F.
Organization:FCC Children's Center
Event:Other in Frederick, MD
Event Date:Jul 9, 2014
Hired As:Children's Theatre

__________________________________

Reviewer: Michelle F.

Event Date: 2/23/14

Event Type: Birthday Party

Event City: Hollywood, MD

Services Provided: Children's Party Entertainment, Children's Theatre, Interactive Performer

This is a verified review.

Total rating for this event: 5 out of 5 stars

Expertise 5 out of 5

Communication 5 out of 5

Professionalism 5 out of 5

Priced fairly 5 out of 5

Adaptability 5 out of 5

Client Comments - Fun, Unique, High Quality As a professional in the field of educational drama and children's theatre, I highly recommend Catriona's Castle for a unique experience for young people (and their caregivers!). Catriona's Castle would definitely appeal to kids who like the stage, but there's a place for everyone - boys and girls, outgoing and shy - preschoolers to tweens. My daughter, her friends, and all of their parents loved the "Snow White" party she had for her third birthday. The scenery, props, and costumes were well-crafted and kid-sized. The structure of the storytelling was very well designed - the Fairy Godmother (Catriona) explained what was going to happen, cast and costumed children (and adults!), and then served as a combination narrator, emcee, and kid wrangler. I was initially wary of the idea of the children being whispered their lines, fearing it would slow down the action and be distracting, but it worked perfectly, even with my group of toddlers. Catriona was very responsive to the personality of the group and the children as individuals; one little guest, for instance, came to the party dressed as a mermaid and wanted to be a mermaid in the show, so Catriona incorporated a mermaid character into the  "Snow White" story! In addition to the storytelling, Catriona also provided lovely invitations, a beautiful and tasty storybook cake, and the nicest thematic goody bags you can imagine. This was a great party - everyone raved about it. 

_________________________________________________________________

Reviewer: Jenny R.

Event Date: 9/14/13

Event Type: Birthday Party

Event City: Gaithersburg, MD

Services Provided: Children's Party Entertainment, Children's Theatre, Interactive Performer, Storyteller

This is a verified review.

Review submitted 3/31/14

Total rating for this event: 5 out of 5 stars

Expertise 5 out of 5

Communication 5 out of 5

Professionalism 5 out of 5

Priced fairyly 5 out of 5

Adaptability 5 out of 5

Client Comments -  Catriona was fabulous! We Had Catriona's Castle host our daughter's 5th birthday party at our home. The Sleeping Beauty play was a HUGE hit with the kids and adults. Our daughter and her friends had a fantastic time. Catriona was the ultimate professional and stayed in character the entire time. If you are looking for something engaging and fun for a kids party, I would highly recommend Catriona's Castle.

 ____________________________________________________

Reviewer: Annie S.

Event Date: March 22nd, 2014

Event Type: Birthday Party

Event City: Bethesda, MD

Services Provided: Children's Party Entertainment

This is a Verified review.

Review submitted on 3/21/14

Total rating for this event 5 out of 5 stars

Expertise 5 out of 5

Communication 5 out of 5

Professionalism 5 out of 5

Priced fairly 5 out of 5

Adaptablility 5 out of 5

Client Comments: Creative, Fun, and CALM Party! We had 21 1st graders at my daughter's birthday party. We had chosen Sleeping Beauty as the play. It was awesome! The kids were engaged. They loved the costumes and the props. The parents who stayed were impressed as well. Karen maintained their attention - it was like they were under a spell! Thank you for making Katelyn's party so special.

  __________________________________________________

Excellent birthday party experience

rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star

Birthday PartyBoth my daughter and now my grandson have experienced a birthday party with Catriona's Castle. Both experiences were way beyond expectations. The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves being able to dress up (yes, even the boys) and with the fairy godmother's help, act out a favorite story. I highly recommend this choice for the birthday experience of your child's life!
Linda

Hired by: LInda B.

Expertise
Communication
Professionalism
Priced Fairly
Adaptability

Event Date: June 16, 2012
Event: Birthday Party in Poolesville, MD
Services provided: Children's Party Entertainment

 ________________________________________________

Wonderful Snow White Birthday

rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star

Birthday PartyMy daughter and all her friends were entertained by the wonderful story telling with all the elaborate costumes. I was very impressed by how all the kids were captivated and wanted to participate in this magical experience. Even some of the adults joined in the fun! We also ordered the storybook cake. It was very unique and delicious. We have wonderful memories of my daughter's sixth birthday. I highly recommend Catriona's Castle!

Hired by: Lana S.

Expertise
Communication
Professionalism
Priced Fairly
Adaptability

Event Date: March 10, 2012
Event: Birthday Party in Reston, VA
Services provided: Children's Party Entertainment, Children's Theatre, Costumed Character, Educational Entertainment, Interactive Performer

 _______________________________

Wonderful Party!

 

rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star 

 Birthday PartyWe chose the Sleeping Beauty theme for my daughter's 4th birthday. Princess Catriona was simply wonderful. She arrived at my daughter's school and the children had a exquisite time. The children were engaged and entertained (29 children). At the end Princess Catriona had a sweet surprise for my daughter. Most of all my daughter felt super special. I highly recommend a party with Princess Catriona.

 y: Y B.

Expertise
Communication
Professionalism
Priced Fairly
Adaptability

Event Date: February 1, 2012
Event: Birthday Party in Bethesda, MD
Services provided: Children's Theatre

Referral Program! Refer a NEW School, Day Care, Library, or Party CUSTOMER and Receive $25 (Once performed and paid )

________________________________________________________________

Snow White came to life

rating starrating starrating starrating starrating star

Birthday PartyMy daughter could not have been more thrilled with her storybook birthday and cake. Fairy Godmother Catriona was amazing as she dressed each of the kids and walked them through the story of Snow White. All the guests had a blast and the parents enjoyed their little ones in action. Highly recommend to anyone with small children. They will love it!

 

Hired by: Tamyra P.

Expertise
Communication
Professionalism
Priced Fairly
Adaptability

 

Event Date: November 17th, 2013
Event: Birthday Party in Germantown, Maryland
Services provided: Princess Party